FSU Faculty Senate

The FSU Faculty Senate acts as the principal agent of the Faculty of Fairmont State University in policy determination. The Faculty delegates to the Faculty Senate the power to act as its representative body in carrying out the purposes expressed in the Constitution of the Faculty of Fairmont State University.

DRAFT of 5 May 2020 Minutes are here. Please email Jason Noland (jnoland@fairmontstate.edu) to contribute any mistakes or corrections.


Senate Officers 2020-2021
President - Chuck Shields (2022)
Vice President - Donna Long (2021)
Secretary - Jason Noland (2021)
Webmaster - Tom Cuchta (2021)
Executive Committee Member-at-Large - Jim Davis (2021)
Executive Committee Member-at-Large - Todd Clark (2021)
Executive Committee Member-at-Large - Paul Reneau (2021)

    Upcoming Meetings

    The Senate meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month with the exceptions noted by *.

    Date Time Location Agenda Additional Documents
    18 August 2020 3:00PM-5:00PM
    8 September 2020 3:00PM-5:00PM
    13 October 2020 3:00PM-5:00PM
    10 November 2020 3:00PM-5:00PM