Gallery Exhibition by Derek Reese on Display at Fairmont State Through February 4

Monday, January 24, 2022

A gallery exhibition by Derek Reese, a Pittsburgh-based artist and former Fairmont State University adjunct professor, is now on display in the J.D. Brooks Gallery in Wallman Hall through February 4.

“It’s such an amazing opportunity to be able to exhibit this work at the place that gave me my start in my career,” said Reese.

West Virginia Folklife Center Continues A Trunk of Traditional Tunes Series

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Fairmont State University’s Frank and Jane Gabor West Virginia Folklife Center will continue the Trunk of Traditional Tunes series highlighting traditional music and musicians. 

Fairmont State University to host WV Governor’s Honors Academy

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

State Superintendent of Schools W. Clayton Burch announced Fairmont State University has been selected from a field of applicants to host the West Virginia Governor’s Honors Academy (GHA) in 2022 through 2024. The non-credit program for current high school juniors is scheduled for June 25 - July 15, 2022.

Tips for a Successful Spring 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022

The spring semester is now in full swing, which means it’s time to dust off your school supplies, prioritize homework assignments and start creating effective study tactics. To help members of our Falcon Family on their quest to getting the most out of the remainder of the academic year, we turned to Vice President for Student Success, Ken Fettig, for some useful advice.  

Fairmont State Day at the Legislature to Take Place Friday, January 14

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Fairmont State University representatives will travel to Charleston on Friday, January 14 to highlight the University’s offerings at the West Virginia State Capitol during Fairmont State Day at the Legislature.

Fairmont State University Announces Associate Vice President of Facilities Management

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Fairmont State University is proud to announce Dr. Joseph Han has been selected for the Associate Vice President of Facilities Management position. Han will begin his tenure at Fairmont State on Tuesday, January 18.