FSU Board of Governors Welcomes Two New Members

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

During its Aug. 18 meeting, the Fairmont State University Board of Governors and Chairman Ron Tucker welcomed two new members, Frank Washenitz and Scott B. Ullom, both of Fairmont.

Washenitz was appointed by Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin, and Ullom was elected as the student representative to the board.

In this photo, Judy Biafore, Notary Public, administers the oath of office to Washenitz, left, and Ullom, right. Board officers for academic year 2011-2012 are as follows: Ron Tucker, Chairman; Shirley Stanton, Vice Chair; and Robert Mild, Secretary. The FSU Board of Governors determines, controls, supervises and manages the financial, business and education policies and affairs of FSU.